top of page

A blog about Going.

Howdy!!!

I welcome you to my blog. This little project has been a long time coming for me. For awhile, I was convinced that i didn't really have anything to say, or anything that was worth reading at least. BUT, God is funny that way, isn't He? When you least expect it, He will push you out to do something awesome or super cool, like go across the world, or pursue a career that was never on your radar, or start a silly little blog (as seen here).

Being a freshman in college, i still have a lot more "finding myself" to do. It's so crazy, because just a year ago, i thought i had it all figured out. (I know...what was i thinking?) I knew who "High School Becca" was and so when I got to college, God shook my world up a little bit. Oh wait, I'm lying, He shook it a WHOLE LOTTA BIT. So here on my blog, i pledge to share fun, wacky things that i do with you. I also promise to share embarrassing things that happen to me (and trust me, those will be often). Most importantly, i will share how the Lord is working and moving in my life and in those around me. Also, whatever the Lord lays on my heart to share, i will, because that is what we are called to do.

So i have this sweet friend Melanie, who most of you might know (because I doubt anybody but my Mom, my Grammy and a few of my best friends will read this, shoutout to my homies though). And when my first semester was coming to an end, we were having one of our famous talks on our infamous blue couch in my living room. Melanie is super cool because she is married, graduating early, and has this really cool heart for people and the Lord. as we were having this talk, she said to me, "I look back on my freshman year to now, and it's crazy how much i've grown, and in so many different ways. You're a freshman and it's only been a semester and you've seen yourself grow. Imagine how much more you will grow by the time you get to be where i am." OKAY. COOL. I KNOW. So, i hope that sticks with you as much as it did with me. Im not even sure she remembers saying this, but i remember it loud and clear, because for the first time it stuck with me that things i was presently dealing with, or triumphs i was celebrating, were only for a time. And in years from now i will have more stories of how God did awesome things in every circumstance. He is always moving, He is always working, and guess what...It is always for our good. underlined words or phrases are super duper important, so make sure you don't miss that. The thing is when God is working we don't always see it or even like the outcome, but you know what? That's totally cool. because... you don't know what's good for yourself. But, thankfully, we serve a God who does know what it good for us in all times, and in all seasons. So feel free to rest in that, because i know i do.

SO the point of that little chunk of words was to tell to you why i am starting this blog. I believe that when God moves in your life, you shouldn't be quiet about it. Therefore, I will not be quiet anymore. (If you know me, i've always had a problem being quiet anyways so i feel like this is a good fit).

I will leave you with a challenge, that i am challenging myself myself to do as well. The challenge is to...GO. When god tells you to go, go. when he tells you to be still, do it. when he tells you to start a blog, don't wait six months...get after it kid. whatever the case may be, let your faith overcome any fear or hesitation that you may have about doing whatever it is you are called to do. do whatever it takes to grow. you won't regret, i promise.

Now get out there and do something cool.

You Rock. Love, Bec

bottom of page